Never Forget
  • Never Forget
In cart Not available Out of stock

Songs Include

 1. Free to Be Me - Aaron Tippin
 2. The USS New York - Charlie Daniels
 3. Little Things - Michael Peterson
 4. Home Misses You - Pam Tillis
 5. Wishin' I Was Home - Lloyd Knight
 6. An American Woman - Tanya Tucker
 7. Fifth of July - Justin Ryan
 8. Battlescars - George Jones & Tracy Lawrence
 9. Red White and Blue Night in Georgia - Leah Faith
10. Where the Stars and Stripes and the Eagle Flies - Aaron Tippin
11. America Will Always Stand - Randy Travis
12. I Just  Came Back From a War - Darryl Worley
13. Never Forget - Rebecca Lynn Howard

Rebecca Lynn Howard and Charlie Daniels, two of the artists featured on the CD, debuted their respective songs at the christening of the USS New York, which took place in Avondale, LA
on March first. Howard has the title track, Never Forget, while The connection with the amphibious transport dock ship is significant in that the materials used for the USS New York come in part from seven and a half tons of steel salvaged from the World Trade Center Towers. According to Sherry Johnson and Liem Walker, owners of Seasong Records, the label releasing the CD, it was important to align this release with the christening and eventual commissioning of the USS New York because it is the ship and all that it stands for that inspired this collection of songs.

“This ship stands for everything the music included on the album represents,” Johnson said. “We had great response from the country music community when we approached the artists about the concept of the project. We are about to mark seven years since the tragedy of 9/11, and it is important that we remember the people who lost their lives, their families who still miss them and all those who acted so heroically that day and in the days following the tragedy that changed our world forever.”

Walker added. “It is important to keep in perspective that in the face of great adversity, there was great courage and strength shown that day in New York and that is a large part of what the American Spirit is all about.”

In addition to Two-time Grammy winner Rebecca Lynn Howard, and the legendary Charlie Daniels, the CD will feature new music from Aaron Tippin (as well as one of his favorite oldies), Tracy Lawrence and George Jones, Pam Tillis, Tanya Tucker, and Michael Peterson. Randy Travis, and Darryl Worley. Then there are the new comers to the Country Music scene, Lloyd Knight (Seasong Recording) , Leah Faith (Amazing Grace Records) and Justin Ryan (Mosrite Records) who round out the talented field of country Artists on the Album CD. Much of the CD’s original music was written by Anita Cox (BMI). The album Never Forget will be available in various retail stores on September 9, 2008 and on digital download sites on August 26, 2008. For more information please visit The Let us Never Forget Website.

(Price Includes Shipping)

For Sound Clips Click Here

Read more… close